Smile!

We do not text to each other these days
but yesterday my old friend texted
” Smile is address of life.
smile is a way to get success
smile is to win the hearts
smile improves your personality
so, smile always.”

This time I smiled for a reason
different altogether.
I told to myself
This text might have come
to a wrong address, by mistake.
Or she’s forgetting now
how hard once I smiled
but address of life
was not found
neither success nor the heart.
Little bit of personality improved
only when I could learn
how to hide such smiles.
I also told to myself
Unintended messages
need not be replied.
I’ll talk to her instead.

One thought on “Smile!”

Leave a Reply

